Indian Railways Launching New Trains In 2019 details here

Indian Railways Launching New Trains In 2019 details here

Indian Railways has announced its plan of introducing numerous trains in 2019. Reports have been confirmed that some more trains of Humsafar Express, Antyodaya Express, and Uday Express are to be launched soon.

Additionally, the Indian Railways has also unveiled several trains in India in 2019, and this year has definitely been and will be a good year for the Indian Railways and will help the national transporter scale new heights. Indian Railways is planning to introduce around 20 new trains of the Humsafar Express, and 10 of the Antyodaya Express. A senior official from Railway Ministry revealed that the target for production of coaches in the year 2019-20 is 200 for the Humsafar Express and 100 for Antyodaya. This means that in the year 2019-20, as much as 10 Humsafar Express trains will be launched and 5 Antyodaya trains will be up and running. Both these trains will come with modern LHB (Linke Hofmann Busch) coaches.

Speaking of the launch of trains in 2019, Train 18, also known as the Vande Bharat Express was launched in February 2019 by the Prime Minister of India, Narendra Modi. Train 18 is the fastest train in India and is fully Make in India.

Train 18 runs at a super speed of 180 kmph, which no train has ever been able to manage. Its first journey was from New Delhi to Varanasi and will continue to run on the same route for about 5 days a week.

Trains To Be Launched in 2019

Here is a complete list of all the trains that will be launched in this year:

Anand Vihar (T) – Madhupur: Weekly Humsafar Express

Ara – Ranchi: Weekly Express Trains

Bandra Terminus-Bhusaval: Khandesh Express

Bandra Terminus – Jamnagar: Humsafar Express

Banaswadi – Patna: Weekly Humsafar Express

Chennai – Mysuru: Express Train

Chennai Egmore – Madurai: Tejas Express

Chennai Egmore – Kollam: Express

Hubballi – Mysuru Vishwamanava Express

H.S.Nanded – H.Nizamuddin: Marathwada Sampark Kranti Weekly Express

Hubballi – Gangavathi: Passenger Special

Indore – Bikaner: Express

Kolkata – Silghat: Weekly Express Trains

LTT – Madgaon: AC Double Decker Express

Nellore – Moore Market Complex: MEMU Train

New Delhi-Varanasi: Vande Bharat Express

Pune-Ajni: Super Fast Humsafar Express

Pune – Nagpur: Humsafar Express

Patna-Banaswadi: Humsafar Weekly Express

Ranchi-Patna AC Weekly Express

Silghat Town – Tambaram: Nagaon Express

Trains to Cities of Telangana

Tatanagar-Badampahar: DEMU Passenger Train

Udhna – Paldhi: MEMU Special

Udhna– Nandurbar: MEMU Special

Vadodara – Rewa: Weekly Mahamana Express

Yesvantpur – Shivamogga Town: Janshatabdi Express

Yesvantpur – Mangaluru Central: Tri-Weekly Express

Yesvantpur-H.Nizamuddin: Weekly Express


Source:- trak